First Things First (CD)


First Things First (CD)


'Instrumental Cut of the Year' - Live Ireland Awards

Ailie Robertson (Harp), Paul Jennings (Cajon and Percussion), Duncan Lyall (Bass), Ewan Robertson (Guitar), James Ross (Piano, Harmonium).

Produced by Mary-Ann Kennedy. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Nick Turner at Watercolour Music Studios, Ardgour.


  1. The Exploding Bow / The Lisnagun / Swerving for Bunnies: (S. Graham / B. Ring / A. Robertson)
  2. Micho Russell's / Na Goisidich (The Gossips): (M. Russell / A. MacDonald)
  3. Ho ro mo Bhobag an Dram (The Favourite Dram): (Trad.)
  4. Donald, Willie and his Dog: (D. Morrison)
  5. Spirits: (A. Lyon and D. Lyon)
  6. President Garfield's / Marry Me Now: (Trad. / Trad.)
  7. The Humours of Scariff / Good Spirits: (Trad. / A. Robertson)
  8. The Futterat with the Grey Tail / North Highland Dance / Ray and Kevin's Reel: (Trad. / Trad. / A. Robertson)
  9. The Sands of Hosta: (A. Robertson)
  10. Angus Nicholson's Trip to Barra / Port Sean Seosamh (John Joe's) / Would the Minister Not Dance? : (N. Kennedy / Trad. / Trad.)
  11. The Angel's Share / Taureen Derby Polka / O'Connor's Polka: (A. Robertson / Trad. / Trad.)
Add To Cart